SIOUX COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

ACTING AS THE SIOUX COUNTY BOARD OF EQUALIZATION

HARRISON, NEBRASKA

May 1, 2024

The Sioux County Board of Commissioners met at the Sioux County Courthouse meeting room at 1:00 P.M. May 1, 2024, with the following present: Commissioners Josh Skavdahl, Hal Downer and J.W. Geiser, and County Clerk Michelle Zimmerman. Reference was made to the Open Meeting Laws posted in the meeting room. The Agenda was approved.

The board reviewed three permissive exemption applications that the Department of Revenue found incomplete. Additional information was gathered from the applicants and added to the applications. Motion made by Downer, seconded by Geiser to approve the permissive exemption applications. On roll call vote, Downer, yes; Geiser, yes; Skavdahl, yes. Motion carried.

There being no further business to come before the Board, the meeting was adjourned at 1:15 P.M.

/s/ Joshua Skavdahl

/s/ Michelle Zimmerman

Chairman of the Board

Sioux County Clerk